Answers for the Family | LA Talk Radio

Loading...

ter (http://twitter.com/latalkradio) Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/pages/LA-Talk-Radio/49610374676) Linkedin (http://www.linkedin.com/company/la-talk-radio) Youtube (http://www.youtube.com/user/latalkradio)

(/) Home (/)

Channel 1 (/Channel%201)

Channel 2 (/Channel%202)

Video Channel (/video-channel)

Our Hosts Become A Host (http://latalkradio.com/#) (/content/startingyour-own-radioshow)

About (/content/latalkradiostory)

Contact (/content/customercare)

CHANNEL 1 NOW PLAYING ROCK 'N' SEXXXY UNCENSORED

ANSWERS FOR THE FAMILY ALLEN CARDOZA BIO: Allen Cardoza is a licensed private investigator with 30 years experience working with families dealing with "at risk" youth. Having escorted thousands of teens to specialized schools and programs, returned hundreds of runaways and retrieved many abducted children, Allen has a unique outlook on what our kids are going through and what can be done to help them thrive! And if that doesn't work...how to survive it as parents. This show brings you answers and options to raising children today and in our constantly changing future. Answers for the Family will address issues such as international parental abduction, locating your runaway teen, family crisis intervention, self defense, building self esteem, addictions, new innovations in the field and specialized programs that can really help. Listen to Allen and his many Answers for the family experts Mondays at 11:00AM (PST) discuss ways to help you navigate through the many challenges of family life. To contact Allen and/or get more information:

CHANNEL 2 NOW PLAYING THE WRITER'S BLOCK

VIDEO CHANNEL NOW PLAYING (/content/answers-family)

WEBSITE(S): Answers 4 the Family Blog (http://answers4thefamilyblog.com/) www.answers4thefamily.com (http://answers4thefamilyblog.com/) www.transportingteens.com (http://westshield.com/) www.westshield.com (http://westshield.com/)

SHOW TIME:

Click to Watch Live Call-In telephone number 1-818-570-5085

Monday 11:00AM - 11:59AM (PST) Show Description: Answers 4 the family will address issues such as international parental abduction, locating your runaway teen, family crisis intervention, self defense, building self esteem, addictions, new innovations in the field and specialized programs that can really help.

WHAT'S ON CHANNEL 1 May 24, 2018

Listen to Allen Live Mondays at 11:00 AM (PST)

SHOW ARCHIVES

10:00AM

May 2018

05/21/2018

They’ll Never Be the Same: A Parent’s Guide to Play 11:00AM The 30 Minute Cocktail Hour Replay (/content/30-minutePTSD in Youth Download cocktail-hour-replay) Show Guest: Dr. Michael Scheeringa (http://latalkradio.com/sites/default/files/audio/AnswersRandy Gordon (/content/randyThey’ll Never Be the Same: A Parent’s Guide to 052118.mp3) gordon) PTSD in Youth is a compassionate and accessible guide for parents whose children have experienced traumatic or life-threatening events written by Dr. 12:00PM Get Yourself the Job - Replay Michael Scheeringa, who is one of the foremost (/content/get-yourself-job-replayauthorities on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) 0) in children and adolescents. Jennifer Hill (/content/jenniferhill)

Dr. Scheeringa understands the desperation many parents feel and explains the impact of trauma, simplifies the science into layman’s terms, debunks the myths, and provides direction on navigating the confusing maze of the mental health world to find appropriate care.He shares with our audience that nearly two out of every ten youths and three out of every ten adults develop PTSD following lifethreatening or traumatic events. They’ll Never Be the Same seeks to demystify issues associated with this diagnosis

05/14/2018

Strange Beauty: A Portrait of My Son Show Guest: Eliza Factor Strange Beauty: A Portrait of My Son is Eliza Factor’s memoir of her experience as a mother to non-verbal son Felix, who was born with multiple disabilities, including cerebral palsy and autism. Factor describes for readers her pregnancy and the first few blissful months with Felix before the awareness that something was not as it should be. Then comes the slow realization, after many months of grueling and disheartening testing, that their son’s life, and their own, will not be at all like she had imagined.

Play

ARTHRITIS RELIEF: The Future is NOW Show Guest: Dr. John DeWitt Baby Boomers are growing at a rate of 10,000 per day and are expected to maintain that pace for the next 19 years! Among them are those weekend warriors, the “Thanksgiving Day” football all-stars that are now suffering from their earlier athletic escapades. Dr. DeWitt supports the Gridiron Greats Assistance Fund and the After the Impact Fund which supports former NFL players as well as military veterans. His mission is to create a clinic where all the services needed for these warriors of both the football field AND battlefield can be helped. Therapies will include addiction treatment, vocational training, biofeedback for CTE and PTSD, as well as cutting-edge Regenerative Therapies including Stem Cells and other Growth Factors that can eliminate arthritis pain. Dr. DeWitt believes that, if his best friend had had such therapies, maybe he would not have chosen to leave us so soon. He sees his friend in each and every patient that comes through his door.

April 2018

1:00PM

All Things Therapy (/content/allthings-therapy) Lisa Tahir, LCSW (/content/lisatahir-lcsw)

2:00PM

The Power of Love Show Replay (/content/power-loveradio-show-replay-0) Taj, Taryll, TJ Jackson (/content/taj-taryll-tj-jackson)

Max & Friends - Replay Download (/content/max-friends-replay) (http://latalkradio.com/sites/default/files/audio/AnswersMax Tucci (/content/max-tucci), 051418.mp3) Sky Sheridan (/content/skysheridan), Tamara Bowman (/content/tamara-bowman)

This intimate, no-holds-barred memoir is full of both infectious laughter and intense physical conflict. It is the story of two little girls growing up in the shadow of their charming and fitful brother. And it is the story of a mother and writer imagining the world through the eyes of her son. Ultimately, it is Felix and his sisters that inspire Eliza to found Extreme Kids, a nonprofit community center that connects with children with disabilities through the arts and play. Eliza shares how she and so many other mothers like her face adversity with grit and determination. Strange Beauty will forever change how we view those with physical challenges – and the families that love them.

05/07/2018

Sam in the Morning with Danni (/content/sam-morning-danni) Sam Hasson (/content/samhasson), Danielle Victor (/content/danielle-victor)

3:00PM

4:00PM

The Dr Nina Show - Replay (/content/dr-nina-show-replay-0) Dr Nina Savelle-Rocklin (/content/dr-nina-savelle-rocklin)

5:00PM

Dr. Pat's On the Air Empowered Communication (/content/airempowered-communication) Dr. Pat Allen (/content/dr-patallen)

6:00PM

KWTF Radio (/content/kwtfradio) Jim Christina (/content/jimchristina)

7:00PM

Rock 'N' Sexxxy Uncensored (/content/rock-n-sexxxyuncensored) Amber Lynn (/content/amberlynn)

Play M.F.K. Radio - Replay Download 8:00PM (/content/mfk-radio-replay) (http://latalkradio.com/sites/default/files/audio/Answers050718.mp3) Jay Free (/content/jay-free)

WHAT'S ON CHANNEL 2 May 24, 2018 9:00AM

Wake Up Hollywood - Replay (/content/wake-hollywood-replay2) Eddie Pence (/content/eddiepence), Nikhil Korula (/content/nikhil-korula)

10:00AM

Sports and Life - Replay (/content/sports-and-life-replay1) Cameron Datzker (/content/cameron-datzker)

11:00AM

The TasteMakers (/content/tastemakers) Mark & Matt Harris (/content/mark-matt-harris)

12:00PM

Dave's Good Vibration Station Replay (/content/daves-goodvibration-station-replay-1) Dave Cohen (/content/davecohen)

1:00PM

State of the Arts (/content/statearts) Michael Sterling (/content/michael-sterling), Andrew David James (/content/andrew-david-james)

2:00PM

Kathy Kaehler Live! - Replay (/content/kathy-kaehler-livereplay) Kathy Kaehler (/content/kathykaehler-0)

3:00PM

What Women Want - Replay (/content/what-women-wantreplay-0) Judy Goss (/content/judy-goss)

4:00PM

Inner Voice with Dr Foojan Replay (/content/inner-voice-drfoojan-replay) Foojan Zeine (/content/foojanzeine)

5:00PM

The Sheena Metal Experience (/content/sheena-metalexperience) Sheena Metal (/content/sheenametal)

7:00PM

The Writer's Block (/content/writers-block) Jim Christina (/content/jimchristina), Bobbi Bell (/content/bobbi-bell), Bob Brill (/content/bob-brill)

8:00PM

Melissa Hill: Raw Talk - Replay (/content/melissa-hill-raw-talkreplay-1) Melissa Hill (/content/melissa-hill)

March 2018 February 2018 January 2018 December 2017 November 2017 October 2017 September 2017 August 2017 July 2017 June 2017 May 2017 April 2017 March 2017 February 2017 January 2017 December 2016 November 2016 October 2016 September 2016 August 2016 July 2016 June 2016 May 2016 April 2016 March 2016

WHAT'S ON VIDEO May 24, 2018

February 2016 January 2016 December 2015

11:00AM

LA40 (/content/la40) Katerina Cozias (/content/katerina-cozias)

November 2015 October 2015 September 2015 August 2015 July 2015 June 2015 May 2015 April 2015 March 2015 February 2015 January 2015 December 2014 November 2014 October 2014 September 2014 August 2014 July 2014 June 2014 May 2014 April 2014 March 2014 February 2014 January 2014 December 2013 November 2013 October 2013 September 2013 August 2013 July 2013 June 2013 May 2013 April 2013 March 2013 February 2013 January 2013 December 2012 November 2012 October 2012 September 2012 August 2012 July 2012 June 2012 May 2012 April 2012 March 2012 February 2012 January 2012 December 2011 November 2011 October 2011 September 2011 August 2011 July 2011 June 2011 May 2011 April 2011 March 2011 February 2011 January 2011 December 2010 November 2010 October 2010 September 2010 August 2010 July 2010 June 2010 May 2010 April 2010 March 2010 February 2010 January 2010 December 2009 November 2009 October 2009 September 2009 August 2009 July 2009 June 2009 May 2009 April 2009 March 2009 February 2009 January 2009 December 2008 November 2008 October 2008 September 2008 August 2008 July 2008

tps://www.facebook.com/pages/LA-Talk-Radio/49610374676) r.com/latalkradio) (http://www.linkedin.com/company/la-talk-radio) (http://www.youtube.com/user/latalkradio)

Los Angeles, CA

[email protected] (mailto:[email protected])

818-351-3509



Copyright © 2018, LA Talk Radio (/). All Rights Reserved

Loading...

Answers for the Family | LA Talk Radio

ter (http://twitter.com/latalkradio) Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/pages/LA-Talk-Radio/49610374676) Linkedin (http://www.linkedin.com/company/l...

286KB Sizes 4 Downloads 0 Views

Recommend Documents

Biz Talk Radio > Home
As the Fed Deliberates, Amazon Is Making Its Job More Difficult Web-driven comparison shoppers are keeping a lid on infl

Underwriting - Holy Family Radio
Moka. Morris Builders. Mystic Monk Coffee ... for Catholic and non-Catholic business owners to lend their financial supp

The RAFT Strategy | HERO'S Strategies, Inc. - Hero's Talk Radio
Assuming you take $60,000 (5%) out for income annually upon retirement, and you are in a tax bracket of 30%– you now o

Catholic radio travel guideFebruary 15, 2017 - Holy Family Radio
Catholic radio travel guideFebruary 15, 2017. ALABAMA. Birmingham ... Radios Católicas Hispanas – Guía para Viajeros

Talk the Talk - foundersbox - Practical guidance for startups and
A business plan typically starts with an executive summary which is the key to getting an investor's attention (remember

Radio Continental - La Mirada Despierta
Detención de Zannini: "No sabemos qué medida se ha dictado contra los detenidos". "Mis defendidos (Zannini y Timerman) h

SiriusXM NFL Football Schedule & Live Sports News & Talk Radio
Buffalo Bills' Hall of Famer, whose jersey number will be retired during a halftime ceremony, walks on the field before

Modern Combat Masters presents Seiko Hanshi - Blog Talk Radio
Sep 22, 2016 - His dojo Hall number is #010. In 1964, Seiko Hanshi Diaz began studying in the Korean Art of Tae Kwon Do.

Dr. David Jeremiah Archives - Storm Talk 365 Radio (podcast)
2 hours ago - Dr. David Jeremiah Archives Published on Dec 4, 2017 The Importance of Knowing, Part 2 - Turning Point Rad

ACTION, TALK, AND TEXT: THE CASE FOR
Gordon Wells. University of California, Santa Cruz. [This article is based on Chapters 1 and 10 of Action, Talk and Text